MARATHON

Jewish Community Center

Opening Doors to Spirituality, Social Consciousness, and Community A Friendly Egalitarian Conservative Congregation

5777 Fall Holiday Service Schedule

All Services will begin promptly on time!

5778 Fall Holiday Service Schedule

All Services will be held at Marathon JCC

And begin promptly on time!

 

Buy A Lulav for Sukkot | Sign up for our Sukkot Dinner on Sunday October 8th

 

Sunday, September 17 Slichot

Slichot Services followed 10:00 AM

by a light meal


 

Erev Rosh Hashana, Wednesday, Sept. 20

Candle Lighting 6:37 PM

Mincha Ma’ariv 6:30 PM


 

1st Day Rosh Hashana, Thursday, Sept 21

Shacharit 9:00 AM

Carebach Minyon and

Youth Service 10:30AM

Tashlich/Healing Service 5:00 PM

Candle Lighting Time 7:34 PM

Ma’ariv 7:00 PM


 

2nd Day of Rosh Hashana, Friday, Sept 22

Shacharit 9:00 AM

Carlebach Minyon and Youth

Service 10:30AM


 

Shabbat Shuva, Friday, September 22

Candle Lighting Time 6:34 PM

Kabbalat Shabbat services 7:00 PM


 

Shabbat Shuva, Saturday, September 23

Shacharit 9:30 AM


 

Erev Yom Kippur, Friday, September 29

Mincha 6:00 PM

Candle Lighting Time 6:22 PM

Kol Nidre 6:15 PM


 

Yom Kippur, Saturday, September 30

Shacharit 9:00 AM

Carlebach Minyon and Youth

Service 11:00 AM

Yizkor approx. 1:00 PM**

Mincha 4:30 PM

Neila 6:00 PM

Ma’ariv with Shofar Blasts 7:19 PM


 

Erev Sukkot, Wednesday, October 4

Candle Lighting Time 6:14 PM

Ma’ariv 6:00 PM


 

1st Day Sukkot, Thursday, October 5

Shacharit 9:30 AM

Ma’ariv 7:00 PM

Candle Lighting 7:10 PM


 

2nd Day Sukkot, Friday, October 6

Shacharit 9:30 AM

Candle Lighting 6:11 PM

Sukkot Service 7:00 PM


 

Shabbat Hol Hamoed Sukkot, October 7

Service 9:30 AM

Shabbat ends 7:08 PM


 

Sunday, October 8

Sukkot Lunch 1:00 PM


 

Erev Shimini Atzeret, Wednesday, October 11

Candle Lighting 6:02 PM

Shimini Atzeret, Thursday, October 12

Shacharit 9:30 AM

Yizkor approx. 11:00 AM

Candle Lighting Time 7:00 PM

Ma’ariv and Simchat Torah

Hakafot 7:00 PM


 

Simchat Torah, Friday, October 13

Shacharit 9:30 AM


 

Friday, Erev Shabbat, October 13

Candle Lighting Time 5:59 PM

Kabbalat Shabbat Services 7:00 PM


 

Shabbat Beraisheet, October 14

Shacharit 9:30 AM

Shabbat Ends 6:57 PM

** Please note time for Yizkor on Yom Kippur