MARATHON

Jewish Community Center

Opening Doors to Spirituality, Social Consciousness, and Community A Friendly Egalitarian Conservative Congregation

5779 fall out a service schedule

All Services will be held at Marathon JCC

  
Sunday, September 2, Slichot
Slichot services followed by a brunch10:00 AM
  
Erev Rosh Hashanah, Sunday, September 9
Candle lighting time6:57 PM
Mincha/Ma'ariv7:00 PM
  
1st day Rosh Hashanah, Monday September 10
Shacharit9:00 AM
Carlebach minyan10:30 AM
Tashlich/Healing Service5:00 PM
Candle lighting time after7:54 PM
  
2nd day of Rosh Hashanah, Tuesday, September 11
Shacharit9:00 AM
  
Shabbat Shuvah, Friday, September 14
Candle lighting time6:48 PM
Kabbalat Shabbat services7:00 PM
  
Shabbat Shuvah, Saturday, September 15
Shacharit9:30 AM
  
Erev Yom Kippur, Tuesday, September 18
Candle lighting time6:42 PM
Kol Nidre6:45 PM
  
Yom Kippur, Wednesday, September 19
Shacharit9:00 AM
Carlebach minyan11:00 AM
Yizkor approximately1:00 PM
Mincha5:00 PM
Neila6:30 PM
Ma'ariv with Shofar blasts7:35 PM
  
Erev Shabbat, Friday, September 21
Candle lighting time6:37 PM
  
Shabbat, Saturday, September 22
Shacharit services9:30 AM
  
Erev Sukkot, September 23
Candle lighting time6:33 PM
  
1st day Sukkot, Monday, September 24
Shacharit9:30 AM
Candle lighting time after7:33 PM
  
2nd day Sukkot, Tuesday, September 25
Shacharit9:30 AM
  
Erev Shabbat, Hol Hamoed, September 28
Candle lighting time6:25 PM
Kabbalat Shabbat services7:00 PM
  
Shabbat, Hol Hamoed, September 29
Creative outdoor service10:00 AM
  
Erev Shemini Atzeret, Sunday, September 30
Candle lighting time6:22 PM
  
Shemini Atzeret, Monday, October 1st
Shacharit9:30 AM
Yizkor approximately11:00 AM
Candle lighting time after7:22 PM
Ma'ariv and Simchat Torah Hakafot7:00 PM
  
Simchat Torah, Tuesday, October 2
Shacharit
Sit down Cholent Kiddush follows services!
9:30 AM